• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn

Updated 16 January 2019

General information

School life

Important links

Uniform and shop

Rules and regulations


Our people


Pastoral care

The house system




Careers planning

Music and culture


Academic staff

Below is a list of teaching staff from all subject areas. To contact any of the staff listed below, please use the staff directory on the contact page of this website.


  • Head of Department Angela Bromwich
  • Accounting and Enterprise teacher Garth Littlejohn
  • Economics teachers Elizabeth Pitu, Dan Teka


  • Agribusiness Programme Director Peter Hampton
  • Agribusiness Curriculum Director Kerry Allen
  • Teacher in Charge (AgHort and Agribusiness) Chris Foot


  • Head of Department Kelly Saunders


  • Teacher in Charge Bruce Rawson


  • Head of Department, Leader of Curriculum Bryan Summerfield
  • Assistant Head of Department Andrea Dela Rue
  • Teacher in Charge (Media Arts) Josh Howard
  • English teachers Michael Groom, Heidi Lewis, Colin Lewis, Stacey King, Brad Emslie


  • Teacher in Charge (French) Robert Aldridge
  • Teacher in Charge (Spanish) Martin Simoncelli
  • Teacher in Charge (Te Reo Maori) Tauhau Thompson
  • Teacher in Charge (ESOL) Lee Elliot


  • Head of Department and Leader of Curriculum Teresa Hastie
  • Maths teachers Helen Bradford, Byron de Beer, Katie Lilley, Neil Muirhead, Carl Neethling, Paul Wilson, Carolyn Gibbs


  • Director of Music Tim Carpenter

PE/Sports Science

  • Director of Extracurricular Activities Peter Gilbert
  • Head of Department, Leader of Curriculum Craig Hardman
  • High Performance Cricket and Rugby Coordinator Paul Hodder
  • PE teachers Andrew Gibbs, Ryan McCarthy, Michael Rameka, Daniel Harper

Religious Studies

  • Chaplain Peter Rickman


  • Head of Department, Leader of Curriculum (Chemistry) Duncan Smith
  • Head of Department (Science) Kelvin Hogg
  • Head of Department (Biology) Roger Bell
  • Head of Department, Leader of Curriculum (Physics/Electronics) Dave Sole
  • Teacher in Charge (AgHort and Agribusiness) Chris Foot
  • Science teachers Jackie Lock, Jason McGrath, Ainsley Robson, Mike Simmonds, Jane Spenceley, Keegan Stewart, Ben van Meygaarden, Nicole Schollum

Social Sciences

  • Teacher in Charge (Tourism) Ian Campbell
  • Leader of Curriculum Christina Nicolaas
  • Head of Department (Geography) Craig Morton
  • Head of Department (History) Defyd Williams


  • Teacher in Charge (Computing) Helen Chileshe
  • Head of Department, Leader of Curriculum (Technology) Andrew Harries
  • Graphics teacher Phil Clement
  • Technology/Engineering Teacher Matthew Hewett
  • Technology/Graphics teacher Iain Rudkin
  • Director of Digital Learning Simon Ward